Scholarship Recipients

These extraordinary high school and college students exemplify our mission of increasing the number of culturally responsible Black Engineers who excel academically.  We are honored to have selected these future leaders of tomorrow.

2016 scholarshipwinners

Pictured from Left to Right:
Olu Shoge, University of Houston
Terrence Brown, 2015 – 2016 NSBE HP Chair
Babalola Komolafe, University of Houston
India Lloyd, Undecided
Aaron Smith, Texas A&M University
Joseph Edwards, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Joshua Davis, Howard University
Ciara Simmons-Pino, Rice University
Jessica Terry, 2015 – 2016 NSBE HP Vice Chair
Not Pictured: Chandler Jackson, Texas A&M University

Award Recipients

Houston has some of the greatest Black STEM professionals in the world. This was a time to honor those who have shined this year, and are fulfilling our mission to succeed professionally and positively impact the community.

Human Resource Partner of the Year
Sasol HR Team

Strategic Partner of the Year
Rashonner Lillie

Collegiate Chapter of the Year
University of Houston

Chapter Member of the Year
Bernaye Sigur

Executive Board Member of the Year
Nikki C. Kemp

Want to Create a Scholarship?

The Houston Professionals chapter of the National Society of Black Engineers strives for transparent and exceptional use of all solicited and collected funds. NSBE Houston Professionals Chapter is a tax-exempt organization under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue code. All funds collected are 100% tax deductible and can be filed as such.